The Spring Cleaning Book Tag: #BookTagTuesday

What’s up!!

I saw this tag at KristinKravesBooks.


The struggle of getting started: a book/book series that you have struggled to begin because of its size

I really don’t have this problem…

Cleaning out the closet: a book and/or book series you want to un-haul

I can’t really think of one…:)

Opening windows and letting fresh air in: a book that was refreshing

Book Cover

Okay, this is a weird one cause would not describe this one as “refreshing”, but I’ve got to say The Hunger Games. I say that because it was so refreshing, relieving, and exciting to FINALLY get around to reading those!! (Reviews coming soon.)

Washing out sheet stains: a book you wish you could rewrite a certain scene in

There aren’t certain scenes in books that I’d like to rewrite…more like story-lines, I guess…like in Fridays with the Wizards, Celie was especially annoying and tempted me to just quit the book. I’d like to rewrite her unnecessary attributes away. Also, in The Hunger Games, I find the love triangle COMPLETELY unnecessary! I’d like to rewrite that, too. Not that I’m dissing Suzanne Collin’s writing, everything else in the books were GREAT!

Throwing out unnecessary knick-knacks: a book in a series that you didn’t feel was necessary

Forest Born by Shannon Hale in The Books of Bayern series is completely unnecessary.

Polishing the doorknobs: a book that had a clean finish

Little Women has such a perfect ending. 🙂

Reaching to dust the fan: a book that tried too hard to relay a certain message

Oh…I can remember reading one and thinking that it tried TOO hard to get it’s message across…I just can’t remember which one it was. Ugh!

The tiring yet satisfying finish of spring cleaning: a book series that was tiring yet satisfying to get through

The Lord of the Rings was tiring because I spent so many nights staying up WAY too late trying to read a LITTLE more, and then a LITTLE more. You guys know the struggle. 😉


Well, thanks for reading, guys!! I tag anyone who wants to do this tag!

What is a book that you love but wish you could tweak a storyline or scene? Let me know! God bless you!

Ciao.

Don’t trade your authenticity for approval.

Unknown

3 thoughts on “The Spring Cleaning Book Tag: #BookTagTuesday”

    1. Definitely! Although, I feel like there have been other authors who have drawn certain things from those books since, but the still remain the original uniqueness! Thanks for reading, J!

      Like

Leave a comment