Book Tag Tuesday: The Frozen Tag

Okay y’all, I know I said that I wanted to try Book Tag Tuesday for September, but I ended up having so much fun with it that I’d thought I’d continue with them until:

A. I get bored of them. (Which probably won’t happen.)

Or…

B. I run out of tags to do! (Which would be awful!)

So, this tag is actually one I created. As some of you may know, specifically Tall Blonde Tales, I LOVE Disney. Especially the Frozen movies! Not to mention how much I love the music! (Literally, I get goosebumps EVERY TIME I watch the part “Into the Unknown” in Frozen 2!) So, I thought I’d try making a book tag using the songs from Frozen and Frozen 2. Here I go!

Rules:

  • Tag the creator (Aka, your’s truly. ;))
  • Answer all the prompts
  • Tag at least 3 people
  • List your favorite Disney song(s)

Frozen Heart

A book that depicts an inanimate object as alive

The book The Hippo at the End of the Hall by Helen Cooper. Nearly all the stuffed objects come alive in the Gee Museum. It is great!

Do You Want to Build a Snowman

A book with a character who never gives up

I find that some of the most determined characters are the ones in historical fiction. Seeing as people obviously lived through history, you can easily assume that many were very hardy and durable. The main girl in Red Berries, White Clouds, Blue Sky by Sandra Dallas never gives up. I really admire that girl’s determination and duration.

For the First Time in Forever

A book that fills you with longing

Probably The Penderwicks by Jeanne Birdsall. It reminds me of when all my siblings lived together and were young. Those were good times. However, I am sure that I’ll look back at these days as good times, too. It is all a matter of perspective and contentment.

Love is an Open Door

A book that has a sappy/overdone love story

In my opinion, any book with a love triangle almost IMMEDIATELY causes me to label it as sappy and overdone. So…any book with a love triangle.

Let it Go

A book with a MC who finds such joy and power in being free

Peregrine in The Lost Kingdom of Bamarre by Gail Carson Levine was a free bird! Hardcore! I have very mixed feelings about this book. One minute I loved it and the characters, and then the next Perry was annoying and the story’s plot seemed to be lost. I should do a review of this one so that I can completely collect my thoughts. So, if interested, keep an eye out for that in the future.

Reindeers Are Better Than People

A book with a sassy animal/creature

Manasakd by Kelly May Andrews. Murukura the talking fox was so funny and Carl the talking bird was so sassy! Together, they were the double trouble deal.

In Summer

A book with a character that is so naive it is loveable

In The War that Saved My Life by Kimberly Brubaker Ada’s little brother was so precious, yet so oblivious and naive.

For the First Time in Forever (Reprise)

A book with an argument that you love

Um, hello, Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen. The argument between Bingley, Darcy, and Lizzy at Mr. Bingley’s house about accomplished women is always so interesting! Though I had to reread that part 3 times over to completely understand it, once I got it, I really loved it! It is also well depicted in the movie.

Fixer Upper

A book with two imperfect characters that are perfect for each other

The Ever After Series by Shelby Bach. I love that both Rory and Chase can be so obnoxious at times, yet still be so perfect for each other. I like their relationship.

All is Found

A book plot with a mysterious underlying plot

Opaque by Calix Leigh-Reign was a book with a twist that I didn’t quite see coming. Maybe I was just extremely unobservant, but the twist took me by surprise.

Somethings Never Change

A book with a character who literally never experiences a character arc

I don’t think Nia experiences a character arc in the whole Wingfeather Saga by Andrew Peterson. However, Nia is already an adult when you get introduced to her and since she isn’t the main character, I don’t think it is rather important that she undergo a character arc.

Into the Unknown

A book that gives you a thrill

The Flaming Trap by Lee Roddy. Every time I would pick this one up to read it, I would experience a wave of excitement. This book was the most epic book when I read it at a younger age!! I loved it!!! I do believe I would still love it!! I literally tensed up while reading this book. It was so exciting!

When I’m Older

A book with a character who is probably too trusting

This may be weird, but, the most trusting character in a book I’ve read was the horse in War Horse by Michael Morpurgo. He was so trusting and sweet, and everyone just used him and walked all over him. It was so sad.

Lost in the Woods

A book with a hopeless romance

In Pride & Prejudice, though Jane and Mr. Bingley do end up together, their journey together is kinda hopeless. Both of them can’t figure out if the other likes him/her…it kinda is a sweetly-filled trainwreck. I’m just glad that they FINALLY end up together. (Sorry if this is a spoiler.)

Show Yourself

A book with a character that experiences an awesome transformation

There is one in The Warden and the Wolf King by Andrew Peterson that isn’t awesome but heart-wrenching…but it ends up being awesome so it still counts.

The Next Right Thing

A book who’s MC undergoes tremendous pain and rises above it

I think that nearly all the members of the Fellowship in The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien experience tremendous pain yet rise above it. It is part of what makes their characters so AWESOME!!! However, I think Sam or Aragorn rises the highest after pain in the series.

Tags:

My Favorite Disney Song: Into the Unknown (currently)

If you decide to do this tag, leave me a link in a comment down below. That way, I can keep track of anyone who does this tag and see all your answers. I had so much fun doing it!

Thanks everyone for reading this tag. What is your favorite Disney song? On a scale of 1-10, how much do you like the Frozen movies? Assuming that you saw them. If you haven’t…then go do it now!!! 😉 Until next time! God bless!

There is more treasure in books than in all the pirates’ loot on Treasure Island.

Walt Disney

45 thoughts on “Book Tag Tuesday: The Frozen Tag”

  1. OMG I ADORE THIS TAG!! You are seriously after my heart with this post!!! I seriously adore how you turned Frozen as inspiration for a book tag and I loved all your song references and books selected. Thanks so much for tagging me!! I would definitely love to do this tag but I’ve got a few others I need to do and I’m still figuring out my university work/life balance schedule so please don’t kill me if this takes a bit of time!! Lots of love and fantastic post ❤️❤️✨😊

    Liked by 3 people

      1. I have embraced the Frozen love in my house! lol I figure, if you can’t beat them, join them. So, the hubs and I usually sing Love is an Open Door together complete with dance moves every time our girls watch the film. 🙂 I think we enjoy it more than our kids! And if the kids argue with each other…well, I may have broken out in song a time or two. “Let it Go” works in many different situations. lol

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Haha! That is awesome (and adorable) in epic proportions! You can’t escape Frozen! Do y’all finish each other’s sandwiches, too? 😉 I’ll bet! Similar situations used to go on here for my brothers (teenagers and young adults) could be found singing those songs at the top of their lungs along with us sisters. It was so great!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, this is so cool! First off, this tag is extremely cool and innovative. Second off, Book Tag Tuesdays are a great way to manage tags 🙂 (I have Tag Thursdays on my blogs!) And third off, My fav disney song is also Into the Unknown!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! That’s kinda funny. I have Book Tag Tuesdays and you Book Tag Thursdays. 😉 It is awesome! Feel free to do this tag if you wish, Riddhi! Thanks for stopping by to read and comment! xoxo

      Like

  3. I’m sorry I’m late but I’m so glad I saw this!! Your prompts are so original and creative. I hadn’t realized you tagged me, but I’ll definitely do my best to do this tag!! Hope you’re doing well!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I am both a Disney and Frozen fan. Want both the Original Broadway Soundtrack and the Frozen II DVD. I had tickets to see Frozen this year, but then the pandemic postponed it. Can’t wait till it tours back to Charlotte.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. 3 musicals I really wanted to see got postponed- Anastasia, Frozen and Wicked.

        Wicked wasn’t a major disappointment- already saw it four times. The other tour- still need to wait till they tour again and I never saw them

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment