The Original Weaver Trilogy Book Tag: #BookTagTuesday

Hello to all in this Christmas season!! I hope y’all are singing Christmas songs at the top of your lungs, checking items off your gift list, and remembering the true meaning of Christmas today! However, you might want to pause the first two things your doing so you can check out this post cause I’m really excited for it!

Okay, so if you don’t know by now that I absolutely LOVE The Weaver Trilogy by Lindsay A. Franklin, then you can see yourself out.

Seeing as I love this series so much, I just HAD to make a book tag! So, here we go!

Rules:

  • Pingback to the original creator of this post (Your’s Truly)
  • Pingback to the post where you first saw this tag
  • Answer all the prompts
  • Tag at least 5 people
  • Add these books to your TBR for you will LOVE them!

Tip: If you want your “tagees” to be alerted when you tag them, then you need to pingback to a certain post of theirs and NOT their homepage. For instance, if you wish to do this tag, instead of copying the link to my homepage in your post, copy the link of this exact post. That way, I will get a notification.

Tanwen: A humane character that makes you either want to strangle them or hug them

Okay, so the obvious answer would be Tanwen, for she is! However, I should probably select another character. I’d probably choose Enna from The Books of Bayern Series by Shannon Hale. Though I love her, she can get on my nerves. Also, Mr. Darcy from Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen.

You can find two of my reviews for The Books of Bayern series here and here.

Brac: A character with a one way mind

Podo from The Wingfeather Saga. He has one way. Unless heavily persuaded by Leeli, he will not change his way. It’s great, though!

You can find my review of it here.

Braith: A character who fights for justice at all costs

Gale from The Hunger Games.

Mor: A swoon-worthy character that is a little rough around the edges

FINNICK ODAIR!!!! DUH!!!!

Gryfelle: An angelic character who can do no wrong

Sam. His only flaw is his hatred for Smeagol, which I think is rightfully so. I definitely think one could call his anger a “righteous anger”. Smeagol is thoroughly wicked and deserves such treatment as he is given.

Zelyth: A fiercely “loyal-to-a-fault” sidekick

First of all, what else should sidekicks be??

For real, though, I could go with Sam again, but I am going to spice it up a bit…probably, Nugget from The Wingfeather Saga.

Karlith: A character that knows how to heal with or without words

Gandalf.

Dylon: A character with a fiery temper

John Smith from Blood on the River: Jamestown, 1607 by Elisa Carbone. Her portrayal of John Smith was a little gruff, gritty, and rough around the edges. He was highly different from most portrayals, yet I still liked it.

Warmil: A firmly traditional character

Peregrine’s father, Lord Tove, in The Lost Kingdom of Bamarre by Gail Carson Levine. He was probably TOO traditional.

You can find my review of it here.

Aeron: A strong but silent character

Aragorn from The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien.

Dray: A silver-tongued snake

Dray. Oh my gosh. He gets my blood boiling.

Probably either the White Witch from The Chronicles of Narnia or Saruman from The Lord of the Rings. Both classic books with REALLY good “snakes”.

Digwyn: A character who is broken but will do anything to become whole

Adam from Opaque by Calix Leigh-Reign.

Yestin: A legend

I’ve read SO many books with LEGENDARY characters, but the two that are true legends are Artham from The Wingfeather Saga by Andrew Peterson and Finnick from The Hunger Games: Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins.

My Tags:

P.S. Even if you haven’t read this series, I’d still love it if you would do this tag. NO pressure, though.

Well, that’s all for today! Thanks for reading! Ciao. God bless!

Creativity is intelligence having fun.

Albert Einstein

10 thoughts on “The Original Weaver Trilogy Book Tag: #BookTagTuesday”

Leave a comment